Recover Deleted Snapshots In Restic

When you use the โ€œforgetโ€ command to delete snapshots in Restic, the data is still present in the repository, so long as you haven’t โ€œpruneโ€ the repo. The data in those deleted snapshots can be recovered using the โ€œrecoverโ€ command. The recover command will create a new snapshot with all the deleted snapshot data.

 

More on the recover command ๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿพ https://www.mankier.com/1/restic-recover

More on restoring data in Restic ๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿพ https://restic.readthedocs.io/en/stable/050_restore.html

Restic commands ๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿพ https://www.mankier.com/package/restic

Comments